JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – After Tuesday’s last day of early voting where 188 votes were cast, the final early voting numbers total 886, which includes mail-ins and nursing home voters, in Tennessee’s Presidential Primary.  All polls will be open across Campbell County for Super Tuesday, March 3.

Though early voting is finished, the window remains open for potential candidates to obtain a petition to run for office in the August 2020 General Election.  That deadline to turn in petitions is noon on Thu, April 2.

So far, 11 potential candidates have requested petitions to run in the Thu, Aug. 6, 2020, General Election (Primary Election for State Offices).  Only three of the 11 have turned in their petitions; Joe Coker, Ron Dilbeck and Dennis Powers.

State Representative:

Dennis Powers*

Property Assessor:

Dewayne Baird

Brandon Partin*

Road Superintendent:

Ron Dilbeck*

County Attorney:

Joe Coker*

School Board:

Lisa Fields* – Dist. 1

Brent Lester* – Dist. 2

Johnny Byrge* – Dist. 3

Kathy Terry Bolton – Dist. 3

Josh James** – Dist. 4

Steve Morgan* – Dist. 5

The qualifying deadline is Thu, April 2 at noon with the withdrawal deadline Thu, April 9 at noon as well.
Early voting for the Aug. election is slated for Fri., July 17 through Fri., Aug 1. The general election is Thu, Aug. 6.
The final day to register to vote in the county general election is Tue., July 7.
But before the local election takes place in Aug., Tennessee will hold its presidential primary on Tue., March 3.
The presidential race will be decided on Tue., Nov. 3.
For more information on the races and registering to vote visit HERE.

* Incumbents

** Incumbent from Dist. 2

(WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 02/26/2020-6AM)