On Friday, Campbell County’s newly elected officials were sworn into office. SEE all the photos here.

The noon ceremony took place at the courthouse with Eight Judicial District Criminal Court Judge Shayne Sexton conducting the ceremony. Shortly after the courthouse swearing in, Sexton conducted a service for the Campbell County Deputies. It was held at the LaFollette Church of God.

TOP PHOTO is of the new school board members being sworn-in by Judge E. Shayne Sexton.  L-R:  Ronnie Lasley, Crystal Creekmore, Faye Heatherly, Josh James, and Jeffery Miller.

(WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 09/04/2018-6AM)