A full house of seniors, friends and family was on hand for the annual Senior Awards Night at Campbell County High School on Tuesday night.Here is a sampling of the awards handed out:

This first group of students introduced before the CCHS Auditorium audience will graduate from Campbell County High School, and have already graduated from Roane State Community College, having earned an Associate’s Degree:

  1. Julia Isber
  2. Blake Ivey
  3. Samantha Lasley
  4. Kera Osborne
  5. Christian Shouse

Each student presented with a RSCC Honor Cord

TOP PHOTO:  Austin Siler (R) is pictured with his former AP History teacher Ann Browning.  Siler was among the many seniors receiving honors last night.  He also took home the Noah Smith Scholarship.  Siler scored a 31 on his ACT and plans to major in engineering at the University of Tennessee.

The  group of students listed below is ranked as the Top 10 in the Campbell County High School Class of 2019 with each receiving a Gold Honor Cord

  1. Courtney Adkins
  2. Madison Brassfield
  3. Eli Fields
  4. Nathan Johnson
  5. Elliott Lay
  6. Brett Longmire
  7. Mary Grace Myers
  8. Lily Smith
  9. Madison Stanley
  10. Zach Sulfridge

See the entire Senior Awards Night program by clicking HERE.  (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 05/15/2019-6AM-PHOTO COURTESY OF KATHERINE AYERS)