JACKSBORO, TN  (WLAF) – Minutes  Campbell County Regional Planning Commission

May 6th, 2019

Members Present

Ralph Davis                          Gary Byrd

Scott Fields                          Whit Goins

Rusty Orick                          Warren Kitts

Robert Lancaster                Greg Leach

J.C. Miller                              Sue Nance

Scotty Kitts                           Gary Gray

Rob Woodson                     Lonnie Welden

Others Present

Deputy County Mayor Andy Wallace

ETDD Planner Jordan Rockwell

Reid Troutman

Brent Hope, Crutchfield Surveyors

Chairman Miller called the meeting to order at 6:00 p.m. The minutes of the April 1st meeting were approved upon a motion by Orick and a second by Davis. All voted in favor.

Charles Brewer; Boundary Division Survey; US Highway 63

The plat met all requirements and was approved unanimously on a motion by Goins, second by W. Kitts.

Lakewood Meadows; Final Subdivision Plat; Vanover Lane and Lakewood Road

The plat met all requirements and was approved unanimously on a motion by S. Kitts, second by Welden.

 Easement Standards Discussion

After some discussion regarding the draft of easement subdivision standards, it was agreed that Mr. Rockwell would revise the draft to limit the grade to 15% and he would research how other counties handle inspection of easements to ensure they meet construction standards set by the commission. Several commissioners expressed concern regarding inspecting easements.


Having no further business, the meeting was adjourned at 6:40 p.m. by Chairman Miller.  (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 06/03/2019-1PM)