WASHINGTON, D.C. (WLAF) – President Donald J. Trump granted a Major Disaster Declaration for the State of Tennessee triggering the release of Federal funds to help people and communities recover from Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding that occurred April 12-13, 2020.     Details of the disaster declaration and assistance programs are as follows:

Declaration Number:  FEMA-4541-DR

Incident:  Severe Storms, Tornadoes, Straight-line Winds, and Flooding

Incident Period:  April 12-13, 2020

Federal Coordinating Officer:  Myra M. Shird National FCO Program

Individual Assistance (IA):  (Assistance to individuals and households):

IA-Designated Areas:  Bradley and Hamilton Counties.

Public Assistance (PA):  (Assistance for emergency work and the repair or replacement of disaster-damaged facilities):

PA-Designated Areas:  Bradley, Campbell, Hamilton, Marion, Monroe, Polk, Scott, and Washington Counties.

Hazard Mitigation (HM):  (Assistance for actions taken to prevent or reduce long term risk to life and property from natural hazards):

HM-Designated Areas:  All areas in the State of Tennessee are eligible to apply for assistance under the Hazard Mitigation Grant Program.

OTHER:  Additional designations may be made at a later date if requested by the State and warranted by the results of further assessments.

Individuals in Bradley and Hamilton Counties can register with FEMA the following ways:

  • Apply online at DisasterAssistance.gov.
  • Constituents may call the registration phone number at 1-800-621-3362; those who have a speech disability or hearing loss and use TTY, should call 1-800-462-7585 directly; for those who use 711 or Video Relay Service (VRS), call 1-800-621-3362.  (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 04/27/2020-6PM)