JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – The field for the Town of Jacksboro’s upcoming election is set barring anyone dropping out of the race by next Thursday. On Sat., April 3, citizens will elect a mayor and two aldermen. Current aldermen JC Miller and Shayne Green have qualified to run for mayor as Mayor June Forstner will not seek another term. Jennifer Banks, Roy Green, Brian Osborne and James Snodgrass have picked up petitions to run for the aldermen seats, and each has returned their petitions, according to election commission records. Candidates had until noon Thursday to qualify for the election. The withdrawal deadline is, Thu., Jan. 28 at noon. Early voting for this election will run March 15 through March 29. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED 01/22/2021-6AM)