Publisher’s Note: This information was current as of 2:30 pm Friday. Anyone qualifying or picking up a petition after that time will be included next week.

JACKSBORO, TN. (WLAF)- With less than a month until the qualifying deadline, the 2022 election is taking shape.

Candidates began picking up their qualifying petitions in early February and have until April 7 to return them in order to seek office.

Eighth Judicial District Criminal Court Judge:

Thomas Jackson Tabor, Jr.

Zach Walden*

Graham E. Wilson

Eighth Judicial District Chancellor:

Elizabeth Asbury*

Eighth Judicial District Circuit Court Judge:

David H. Dunaway

John D. McAfee

Eighth Judicial District Public Defender:

Leif Jeffers

Eighth Judicial District Attorney General:

Jared Effler

Campbell County General Sessions Judge:

Kristie Anderson*

William Curtis Jones*

Amanda H. Sammons*

Campbell County Mayor:

Robert L. Higginbotham*

Jack A. Lynch*

E. L. Morton*

Campbell County Sheriff:

Eddie Wayne Barton, II*

Robbie Goins*

Jami L. Hall

Circuit Court Clerk:

Bobby Vann*

Campbell County Trustee:

Monty Bullock*

Edward “Eddie” Crabtree*

Paul S. Pierce

Campbell County Clerk:

Alene Baird*

Charles D. Wilson

Campbell County Register of Deeds:

Brittany Miller Foust*

June Turner*

First District County Commission:

Becky L. Aiken

Michael D. Adkins

Alfonso Alvarez

John T. Bucksbaum

Dewayne H. Gibson

Harley E. Hill*

Zach T. Marlow*

Timothy L. Richardson

Stephen D. Sewell*

Second District County Commission:

Beverly Hall*

Dewayne L. Kitts

Scott “Scotty” Kitts*

Clifford E. Kohlmeyer

Lisa S. Lester

Timothy E. Nikles

Jeffery W. Proffitt

Third District County Commission:

Dewayne Thomas Baird

Brent David Blankenship

William H. Irwin*

Rusty Orick*

Scott Stanfield*

Fourth District County Commission:

Charles “Goat” Baird*

Johnny “Coach” Bruce*

Sue Nance*

Fifth District County Commission:

Ralph Davis

Mike B. Douglas

Ronald W. Hutson

Tyler L. King*

Ethel Pauline Walden Roberts*

Derrick Lynn Sharp

First District School Board:

Jeffery Miller*

Second District School Board:

Sharon L. Ridenour

Marvin T. Rutherford*

Third District School Board:

Cody Parker*

Randy Heatherly

Fourth District School Board:

Ronnie Lasley*

Fifth District School Board:

Crystal T. Creekmore*

First District Constable:

Barney E. Cox*

Kenneth Newsome*

Homer R. Herrell

Macarthur J. Suttles

Second District Constable:

Larry R. Ford

Third District Constable:

Terry L. Gross

Johnny E. Jones*

Fourth District Constable:

Dewey W. Madison

Fifth District Constable:

Gary A. Jeffers*

Paul Webb

State House of Representatives:

Dennis Powers*

*Denotes the candidate has returned their petition and has qualified to seek office.

Candidates will have until Thurs., April 7 at noon to qualify for the election and until noon on April 14 to withdraw from the race.

On April 7 at 7 pm, WLAF will host its 2022 Candidate Forum at West LaFollette School. During the course of the evening, candidates for county mayor, sheriff and contested judicial offices will debate the issues of the election. Anyone who is running for one of these offices and wishes to participate in the WLAF Forum, must be qualified for the election by March 25.

Due to the large number of offices on the ballot, other offices will be provided a questionnaire that will be published on WLAF at a later date.

Other dates for the election include:

-Voter registration deadline is Tues., July 5

-Early voting is Fri., July 15 through Sat., July 30

– Absentee ballot request deadline is Thurs., July 28

– Election Day is Thurs., Aug. 4