Publisher’s Note: This information was current as of 2:30 pm Friday. Anyone qualifying or picking up a petition after that time will be included next week.

JACKSBORO, TN. (WLAF)- The qualifying deadline for the 2022 election is just days away.

Candidates began picking up their qualifying petitions in early February and have until April 7 to return them in order to seek office.

Eighth Judicial District Criminal Court Judge:

Thomas Jackson Tabor, Jr.*

Zach Walden*

Graham E. Wilson*

Eighth Judicial District Chancellor:

Elizabeth Asbury*

Eighth Judicial District Circuit Court Judge:

David H. Dunaway (WD)

John D. McAfee

Eighth Judicial District Public Defender:

Leif Jeffers*

Eighth Judicial District Attorney General:

Jared Effler*

Campbell County General Sessions Judge:

Kristie Anderson*

Bill Jones*

Amanda H. Sammons*

Campbell County Mayor:

Robert L. Higginbotham*

Jack A. Lynch*

E. L. Morton*

Campbell County Sheriff:

Eddie Wayne Barton, II*

Robbie Goins*

Jami L. Hall*

Circuit Court Clerk:

Bobby Vann*

Campbell County Trustee:

Monty Bullock*

Edward “Eddie” Crabtree*

Paul S. Pierce

Campbell County Clerk:

Alene Baird*

Charles D. Wilson

Campbell County Register of Deeds:

Brittany Miller Foust*

June Turner*

First District County Commission:

Becky L. Aiken*

Michael D. Adkins

Alfonso Alvarez*

John T. Bucksbaum

Dewayne H. Gibson*

James A. Gross

Harley E. Hill*

Zach T. Marlow*

Timothy L. Richardson

Stephen D. Sewell*

Second District County Commission:

Beverly Hall*

Dewayne “Mailman” Kitts*

Scott “Scotty” Kitts*

Clifford E. Kohlmeyer

Lisa S. Lester

Timothy E. Nikles

Jeffery W. Proffitt

Dalton James Suttles

Johhny Lloyd Vanover

Third District County Commission:

Dewayne Thomas Baird*

Brent David Blankenship

William H. Irwin*

Rusty Orick*

Scott Stanfield*

Fourth District County Commission:

Charles “Goat” Baird*

Johnny “Coach” Bruce*

Sue Nance*

Fifth District County Commission:

Ralph Davis*

Mike B. Douglas*

Ronald W. Hutson (WD)

Tyler L. King*

Ethel Pauline Walden Roberts*

Derrick Lynn Sharp

First District School Board:

Jeffery Miller*

Second District School Board:

Sharon L. Ridenour*

Marvin T. Rutherford*

Third District School Board:

Cody Parker*

Randy Heatherly*

Fourth District School Board:

Ronnie Lasley*

Fifth District School Board:

Crystal T. Creekmore*

First District Constable:

Barney E. Cox*

Kenneth Newsome*

Homer R. Herrell*

Macarthur “Jamie” Suttles

Second District Constable:

Darryl Chapman*

Larry R. Ford*

Third District Constable:

Terry L. Gross

Johnny E. Jones*

Chaune Alan Lynn Riegsecker

Fourth District Constable:

Dewey W. Madison

Fifth District Constable:

Gary A. Jeffers*

Paul Webb*

State House of Representatives:

Dennis Powers*

*Denotes the candidate has returned their petition and has qualified to seek office.

WD- Denotes the candidate has withdrawn from the race.

Candidates will have until Thurs., April 7 at noon to qualify for the election and until noon on April 14 to withdraw from the race.

On April 7 at 7 pm, WLAF will host its 2022 Candidate Forum at West LaFollette School. During the course of the evening, candidates for county mayor, sheriff and contested judicial offices will debate the issues of the election. Anyone who is running for one of these offices and wishes to participate in the WLAF Forum, must be qualified for the election by March 25.

Due to the large number of offices on the ballot, other offices will be provided a questionnaire that will be published on WLAF at a later date.

Other dates for the election include:

-Voter registration deadline is Tues., July 5

-Early voting is Fri., July 15 through Sat., July 30

– Absentee ballot request deadline is Thurs., July 28

– Election Day is Thurs., Aug. 4