By Stewart Thacker

LAFOLLETTE, TN (SPECIAL TO WLAF) – Tuesday Evening was wonderful for several of Tennessee College of Applied Technology’s (TCAT) finest students. In reward for their academic excellence, they were inducted into the National Technical Honor Society. The National Technical Honor Society (NTHS) recognizes the top academic Technical School students in the United States.

“Every Tennessee College of Applied Technology-Jacksboro honor student has an individual success story but being able to celebrate together and recognize all our honor students for their academic excellence through this community venue was truly special. We are proud of you and your achievements,” said Chandy Rogers, NTHS Advisor.

Tuesday evening’s turnout was fantastic with La Follette United Methodist Church’s Sanctuary at full capacity.

“We are proud of you and your achievements,” said Chandy Rogers, NTHS Advisor.

Here are the individuals receiving this prestigious honor:

Jessica Bailey

Melaney Bolling

Katlynn Botts

Samantha Brittain

Carrie Brogan

Dorothy Jean Burrus

Joshua Burton

Leah Burum

Jamie Davis

Destiny Davis

Shelby Davis

Olivia Dossett

Courtney Farmer

Koren Fogelsanger

Joseph Gilbert

Brittany Gomez

Malia Green

Joshua Hale

Luke Harrison

Ryleigh Hatmaker

Storm Hoskins

Serena Jones

Clara Kennedy

Danielle Kennedy

Chloe Lau

William Marsh

Katelyn Martin

Jeff Mefford

Matthew Moore

Taylor Parker

Tyler Partin

Wendy Pierce

Mackenzie Potts

Alexis Potts

Mersades Reeves

Zachary Reynolds

Chase Richardson

Madison Scarbrough

Shayla Shoopman

Gracie Smiddy

Kathryn Smith

Tionne Thrasher

Such a delightful evening began with local Scout Troop 310 presenting the colors capped off with students receiving these amazing honors.

Thank you Campbell County for your outstanding support of these students and future workers. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 04/21/2022-6AM)