JACKSBORO, TN (SPECIAL TO WLAF) – The Campbell County Board of Education is delighted to announce this year’s Employees of the Year, celebrating the remarkable contributions of educators and administrators across our schools. Each honoree exemplifies dedication, innovation, and passion for educational excellence. Each individual honored as Employee of the Year was chosen through a democratic vote by their peers, highlighting the respect and admiration they have garnered within our educational community for their professional excellence and dedication.

The following individuals are recognized for their outstanding service and will be honored in ceremonies at their respective schools in the coming weeks:

Teachers of the Year for 2023-2024

  • Caryville Elementary School:  Lindsey Honeycutt
  • Campbell County High School:  Ryan Browning
  • Elk Valley Elementary School:  Melissa Alsip
  • Elk Valley Elementary School:  Brittany Vaughn
  • Jacksboro Elementary School:  Kayla Rains
  • Jacksboro Middle School:  Anita Evans
  • LaFollette Elementary School:  Mary Peace
  • LaFollette Middle School:  Linda Prim
  • Jellico Elementary School:  Barbara Lawson
  • Jellico Elementary School:  Gage Hyslope
  • Jellico High School:  Johnny Massengale
  • Valley View Elementary School:  Kyra Herrin
  • White Oak Elementary School:  Bethany Baird
  • White Oak Elementary School:  John Crawford
  • Wynn-Habersham Elementary School:  Savanna Kidwell
  • Wynn-Habersham Elementary School:  Jessica Torres

Administrators of the Year for 2023-2024

  • Assistant Principal:  Troy Arnold
  • Principal:  Gretchen Thomas
  • Supervisor:  Sara Douglas

Director of Schools Jennifer Fields expresses gratitude and admiration for the awardees: “The exemplary service of these professionals stands as a beacon of inspiration within our educational community. Their recognition is well-deserved, as they have consistently gone above and beyond to foster an environment of learning and growth.” (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 11/15/2023-11AM)