Election info from WLAF and Gray Insurance

CLICK HERE to see the August 2, 2018, Election Sample Ballot

Early Voting 2018 for the Campbell County General Election runs through Saturday, July 28, 2018.

Early Voting days and hours are:

Election Commission Office at Jacksboro

Monday – Thursday 9 am until 4 pm … Fridays 9 am until 7 pm … Saturdays 9 am to 1 pm.

Municipal Building at Jellico

Monday – Thursday 9 am until 2 pm … Fridays 2 pm to 7 pm … Saturdays 9 am until 1 pm

Election Day 2018 for the Campbell County General Election is Thursday, August 2, 2018, with polls open from 9 am until 8 pm.


WLAF continues 2018 Election Coverage

Gray Insurance “Meet the Candidates”

   As part of WLAF’s 2018 Election coverage, we offered the candidates for county commission and school board an opportunity to complete a questionnaire.

   Candidates were asked not to submit handwritten responses. WLAF asked the candidates to return typed responses by May 11. They were instructed to keep their responses to 200 words per question and they were told WLAF would not edit their responses, the answers would appear exactly as submitted.

       Here are the rest of the candidates that sent in questionnaire responses:

   Meet District 1 school board candidates WALLACE GOINS, JEFFREY MILLER, JOHN MINOR, and MARVIN RUTHERFORD

   In District 2, meet school board candidates MARK HONAKER, JOSH JAMES, and SHARON RIDENOUR

   Meet third district school board candidates FAYE HEATHERLY and TRAVIS THOMPSON.

   From the fourth district, school board CLINT BANE is introduced.

   Meet LAUREN WRIGHT in the fifth district race for school board.

   Meet District 1 county commission candidates DAVID ADKINS, KEITH GOINS,  WHIT GOINS, and ZACHARY MARLOW

   Meet District 2 county commission candidates SCOTT “SCOTTY” KITTS, LISA STANFIELD LESTER, and JAY MUNCY.


   Meet District 4 county commission candidate JOSH PARKER.

   District 5 county commission candidate STEVE RUTHERFORD is introduced.

   CLICK HERE to see the WLAF – Gray Insurance “Meet the Candidates” forum that was held at West La Follette School on April 26, 2018.  Candidates for county mayor, sheriff, register of deeds, and court clerk are featured.  Twenty-one of the 22 candidates for these offices appeared. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 05/21/2018-6AM)

 Here’s who is running in the August 2, 2018, Election

Election Day in Campbell County is Thursday, August 2, 2018.  It’s another big list of candidates.

State Representative (Republican Primary Election)

Dennis Powers**

State Representative (Democratic Primary Election)

Cassandra Mitchell

Register of Deeds (10)

Gary E. Berry, Greg Cross, Brittany Miller Foust, Pete Huckaby, Beverly Stanfield Hall, Thomas Hatmaker, Ron McClellan, Patrick Silcox, June Turner and Johnny Vanover

Mayor (6)

Aaron Evans, Mike Freeman, Jack Lynch, E.L. Morton**, Brian Younce, & David G. Young

County Clerk

Alene Baird** & Todd Nance

County Trustee

Monty Bullock** & Tommy Overton

Circuit Court Clerk

Bobby Vann**


Robbie Goins** & Jimmy Jeffries

County Commission

1st District (7)

David Adkins, Keith W. Goins, Whit Goins**, Robert “Higgy” Higginbotham**, Harley Hill, Zachary Marlow, and John Ridenour

2nd District (6)

Otis Hatfield, Scott “Scotty” Kitts, Cliff “Butch” Kohlmeyer**, Jay Muncey, Lisa Stanfield Lester & Lonnie Welden**

3rd District (8)

Dewayne Baird, T. Don Boshears, Stan Foust, Lynn Letner, Lawrence “Rusty” Orick**, Josh Parks, Danny Sheckles, and Scott Stanfield**

4th District (4)

Charles “Goat” Baird**, Johnny “Coach” Bruce**, Sue Nance**, and Josh Parker

5th District (7)

Forster Baird**, Ralph Davis**, Carl B. Douglas**, Robert H. Hicks, Tyler King, and Steve “Coach” Rutherford

School Board

1st District (4)

Wallace Goins**, Jeffrey Miller, John Minor, and Marvin T. Rutherford

2nd District (3)

Mark Honaker, Josh James, and Sharon Mills Ridenour**

3rd District

Faye Heatherly** & Travis Thompson

4th District

Clint Bane** and Ronnie Lasley

5th District

Crystal McNealy Creekmore** & T. Lauren Wright


1st District

Barney Cox, Sam Ivey, and Kenneth Newsome

2nd District

Larry R. Ford & Jamuel Patton

3rd District

Johnny Jones

4th District

Dewey Madison & George Mefford

5th District

Samuel (S.L.) Tackett & Paul Webb

Democratic State Executive Committeeman

Bob Cowan

Democratic State Executive Committeewoman

Tracey Vought Williams

Republican State Executive Committeeman

Roger Burks, Randy Ellis, & Jim Cobb

Republican State Executive Committeewoman

Elizabeth “Liz” Holiway

** Incumbent

Election Day is Thursday, August 2, 2018.  Early voting begins Friday, July 13.  (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 06/10/2018-1PM)

Campbell County 2016 August Election

Campbell County 2014 August Election

Campbell County 2012 November Election