NASHVILLE, TN (WLAF) — To celebrate Tennessee’s Class of 2020, the Tennessee Department of Education is sharing special video messages to Tennessee’s graduating seniors from prominent state leaders, athletes, and musicians all week. The department shared messages from:

  • Governor Bill Lee
  • Senator Lamar Alexander
  • Senator Marsha Blackburn
  • Brian McLaughlin, 2019-20 Tennessee Teacher of the Year
  • Dr. LeAndrea Ware, 2019-20 Tennessee Principal of the Year
  • Thomas Rhett and Lauren Akins
  • Josh Turner
  • Shawn Johnson and Andrew East
  • Ben Jones of the Tennessee Titans
  • Filip Forsberg of the Nashville Predators
  • Jaren Jackson Jr. of the Memphis Grizzlies
  • Tanner Dieterich of the Nashville Soccer Club

Find the compilation video here and individual videos here.   (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 05/19/2020-1PM)