JACKSBORO, TN (WLAF) – The Campbell County School District has announced its Teachers of the Year, as well as System Principal of the Year and System Supervisor. 

According to Secondary Supervisor Dr. Jason Horne, the following teachers and educators were selected by their peers to represent their schools to be Teacher of the Year.

Campbell County High School: Josh Parker, 9th-12th grade

Caryville Elementary School:  April Campbell Pre-K – 4th grade

Elk Valley: Adam Hunley, 5th – 8th grade

Elk Valley: Jessica Crowley, Pre-K – 4th grade

Jacksboro Elementary School: Aaron Brown, Pre-K – 4th grade

Jellico Elementary School: Darrell Byrge, 5th – 8th grade

Jellico Elementary School: Jana Byrge, Pre-K – 4th grade

Jellico High School: Raymond Day, 9th-12th grade

Jacksboro Middle School: Janet Belew, 5th – 8th grade

La Follette Elementary School: Tammy Ayers, Pre-K – 4th grade

La Follette Middle School: Mary Wynn Arnold, 5th – 8th grade

Valley View Elementary School: Tresa Brock, Pre-K – 4th grade

White Oak Elementary School: Angie Baird, 5th – 8th grade

White Oak Elememtart School: Charli Johnson, Pre-K – 4th grade

Wynn School: Jessica Torres, 5th – 8th grade

Wynn School: Rebecca Baird, Pre-K – 4th grade

System Principal of the Year is Jason Dotson – Valley View Elementary School

System Supervisor of the Year is Pam Walden. (WLAF NEWS PUBLISHED – 01/29/2021-6AM)